Testimonials

Owner of CTIWY Love this little device. Use it a couple times a day to help keep from getting sick. Love it. Reviewed by: Suzanne Rosipayla from Denver CO. On 6/17/2020

Great and useful item for everyone The UV-Aid device has proven useful in my daily life and has assured me that I am protecting myself during cold and flu season, as well as with the COVID-19 pandemic. I highly recommend this wonderful product! Reviewed by: Drew from Philadelphia, PA. On 5/14/2020

This gadget is worth its weight in gold, especially now. I got a terrible cold from a plane ride and laid in bed for 2 days when I saw the ad for this aid. I did have a UV wand with me and I used that because I needed to do something right away. I did the procedure 3x the first day and once the next morning and the cold was gone. Totally Gone!!! It was the kind that I would have been sick for 3 weeks with. When I got home I ordered 6 of these because they are so convenient to carry. I gave 2 to our son. This is the best thing to have in your arsenal for these uncertain times. I cannot think of a better defense. Reviewed by: Diana from Merritt Island FL. on 4/1/2020

For flu season we have three kids in school and make sure they use this every day when they get home. It has kept the colds in our house down the last few years from what we used to get. Reviewed by: Malissa from Spruce Grove. On 3/11/2020

Good & Bad Bought 2 of the UVA’s have not had cold or flu yet, a handy little unit. I would like to see a hard case for carry to protect the bulb. Also I would like to see a re-designed unit about the size of a stick of gum that took a AAA battery and with a decent push button on / off switch, the current switch is flimsy not very good. With all of the being said I still recommend this product. Reviewed by: Gary Stover from Texas. On 1/18/2020

UVAid works amazing! My family was getting illness after illness from December to March and after we started using it we stopped getting sick. My 3 year old for the last couple of years has been getting sinus and ear infections 3-4 times a winter season that would last for 3 weeks or more. Now when he shows signs of illness we use it on him and the symptoms are gone in a day or two. It really works great! Did you find this helpful?

7 of 8 Found Helpful Reviewed by: Carrie from Colorado Springs. On 5/19/2018

I have been using UV-Aid for the last two months, not every day but just when my family was sick or I felt like I might be about to get sick, and a few other times after having been around a sick person. So far I have escaped all the various sicknesses that have been going around, and there have been plenty! Lots of people recently, including my own family, have gotten the flu, bad colds, and an endless coughing sickness. It seems UV-Aid is helping keep me well. Thanks for a great product! Reviewed by: (Verified Buyer) Katharine Roman from Roseburg, Oregon. On 3/15/2018

Amazing! Truly amazed and thankful for this very practical invention. The science is sound and this is the only product I found after doing my own research. Did you find this helpful? 8 of 9 Found Helpful Reviewed by: Mohamed from RALEIGH. On 2/11/2018

When I heard about UV-Aid from a friend I immediately saw the benefit of having several on hand. I have not been disappointed. I have a small 5X magnification mirror glued to my bathroom mirror so if the canker sore is in the front of my mouth I can actually watch it healing. You read that correctly. Be sure to follow directions. It doesn’t take very long. I have seen it clear up white spots (I assume infections) where I have bitten the inside of my lower lip. It’s fantastic. I recommend it to everyone. Did you find this helpful? 7 of 8 Found Helpful Reviewed by: Carole from California. On 2/8/2018

I ordered a UV Aid to test it during a trip to Vegas where I was filming a series of instructional videos for a magazine. I hooked my UV Aid to my key chain (yes, it’s very handy and portable) and boarded the first plane. My sinuses had been a little stuffy a few days before and I had totally forgotten to use the UV Aid. As I was sitting on the plane I felt a small tickle in my throat. Adding to the stuffy sinuses, I did get a bit concerned, and then I remembered the UV Aid, which I hadn’t tried to use until this point. I shined the UV Aid into my throat and turned on the light. 20 seconds later, I allowed the UV Aid to visit each nostril… I was asked if it worked. I swallowed hard and noticed the tickle was gone. So, my answer was YES. My sinuses were still stuffy, so I continued to use the UV Aid. By the time I landed, I actually felt great; the tickle had not returned and my sinuses were beginning to open up…I am now so impressed by the UV Aid that it is part of my daily routine and I’m sure I will be mentioning this product in my next book on voice.” Jaime Reviewed by: Jamie from Vegas. On 2/7/2018

So far so good! When I get a cold it typically lasts for months, so anything that can keep me well, or shorten the duration of colds or flu is of interest to me. I saw this online and I was intrigued, especially since it’s so easy to use, and not the least bit unpleasant. I’ve had it for a few months now, and whenever I feel like I might be coming down with something, or if I’ve been around sick people I use it. I have also used it on my kids when they had runny or stuffy noses and so far we’ve all stayed well. I would recommend this product! Did you find this helpful? 10 of 11 Found Helpful Reviewed by: Kathy from LA VERNE. On 4/24/2017

I purchased a UV Aid last year and for the first year, in many; I did not have my usual sinus infection, cold or the flu. The UV aid definitely seems to have worked for me. I would certainly recommend giving it a try being mindful to follow the instructions given. Did you find this helpful? 13 of 16 Found Helpful Reviewed by: Louise from Canada. On 12/13/2017

I ordered a UV Aid to test it during a trip to Vegas where I was filming a series of instructional videos for a magazine. I hooked my UV Aid to my key chain (yes, it’s very handy and portable) and boarded the first plane. My sinuses had been a little stuffy a few days before and I had totally forgotten to use the UV Aid. As I was sitting on the plane I felt a small tickle in my throat. Adding to the stuffy sinuses, I did get a bit concerned, and then I remembered the UV Aid, which I hadn’t tried to use until this point. I shined the UV Aid into my throat and turned on the light. 20 seconds later, I allowed the UV Aid to visit each nostril… I was asked if it worked. I swallowed hard and noticed the tickle was gone. So, my answer was YES. My sinuses were still stuffy, so I continued to use the UV Aid. By the time I landed, I actually felt great; the tickle had not returned and my sinuses were beginning to open up…I am now so impressed by the UV Aid that it is part of my daily routine and I’m sure I will be mentioning this product in my next book on voice.”
Jaime Vendera
Professional Vocal Coach, Featured on Discovery Channel’s MythBusters, First Person on Record to Break a Glass with his Voice. View Jaime’s full testimonial on YouTube


“I just got to Oregon on the train and there were quite a few sick people. I started to feel it in my throat and used my UV-aid. Twelve hours later and I feel fine! Asthma sufferer!”

Diane Edenfield
Napa Valley, California

“I felt a cold coming on with a sore throat. I used UV-Aid on my nose and throat and felt better the next day. Thank-you!”
Lucy Gizzi
Rochester, NY

“We use this product and it does work. Twice daily. In the morning before school and then when my children come home. 🙂 It has helped reduce the instance of ear infections. I had stopped for about 2 weeks and then my daughter got the bad ear infection she now has.”
Tracy DiNezza
Hargerstown, Maryland

“Purchased one for my son and I, neither of us have been sick.”
Megan McFarland
Keystone, South Dakota

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for your outstanding customer service! It is something that is not seen very often these days. As I mentioned, I have been in the customer service arena (airline) for 20 years and know the value of this type of service. You have made a customer for life. I will, as I said on the phone, spread the good word about UV Technologies.”
Ann Cardin
Florida

“My fiance came down with strep a week before our wedding.  I used UV-Aid and stayed healthy.”
Katie Allerdice
Elmira, NY

“I must tell you that I am a true believer in UVAid. I honestly feel it is incredible. When I begin to get a stuffy nose I use it immediately and have not had a cold or flu this year. Last week I had the beginning of a brutal ear ache. I used UVAid and pain disappeared in about 2 hrs. Here in Florida there are so many people always coughing and sneezing it is a wonder I am not sick. UVAid to the rescue. I have always been sick in November even though I always had a flu shot. My doctors always recommended the flu shot because I have neutropenia (weak immune system). I had a reaction to a flu shot due to the H1N1 inclusion. I do not intend to have another flu shot. So now I rely on UVAid..”
UPDATE!  I’m happy to report I’m still free of any cold, flu, or ear infection. Thank you so much UV-Aid!

Anita Barbero
Venice, FL

“I have been taking UV-Aid but my wife did not, she got sick with the flu and I  stayed healthy throughout. Thank you!”
Andreas Bluhm
Cologne, Germany

“Received mine yesterday. It has already helped my throat.”
Jim Smith
Fairmont, WV

“I have just ordered your product, and am very excited to begin using! I’ve heard of this UV technology before. I work in a small office environment, and it seems people are sick all the time. I lead a very healthy lifestyle, but sometimes it’s not enough.”
Cristof Kander
Las Vegas, NV